top of page

Timeless relaxation

Everyday I am tagged in competitions on Instagram, a lot of which i enter, none of which I win…until this month! WOOHOO!

I was lucky enough to be selected by Sottish Mothers Collective to win a “scent experience” with Timeless Candles through in Glasgow. So off I boosted with the gorgeous Jemma (surely you all follow @feeding_little_ones) to enjoy a few hours of childfree relaxation.

To be totally honest, i had no expectations of what was going to happen, as i had no idea what was going to be involved in the “scent experience” However, i can assure you that I floated out of that treatment room with a massive smile on face. I can honestly say I was truly relaxed, the first time in a long time.

Timeless candles is the baby of Liana Mullen, who wanted to create scents that offered a slice of luxury for every day living. Her collection offers hand poured candles, body care and scents, and with over 15 events to choose from, there really is something for everyone.

We started our session together by talking about how scents evoke a memory and this is something she is passionate about recreating with her own unique blends. If you take the time to think, are there certain scents that evoke memories or certain people come to your mind? For me it’s Issey Miyake L’aeu d’Issey, which will always and forever remind me of my dad. To me it smells strong, protective and happy, everything my dad is.

Anyway, I digress, let’s get back to my day out! Liana started by showing me to the treatment room and introducing me to her two new all natural scents, Lemongrass and Lavender, and Rose Geranium. We talked effortlessly about who I was and what i was like in my day to day life, all whilst laying comfortable in the most amazing smelling room and relaxing environment. Next came the scent experience itself, which included inhalation, a facial acupressure massage and to top to off, a hand and arm massage, all using the scent I selected at the start of the treatment. I had never had an acupressure facial before, but I’m not exaggerating when I say I don’t think my face has been more relaxed, my frown lines definitely got a break! It basically involved Liana pressing on the pressure points on my face to release tension, and it definitely worked! Go get this done!

And if this wasn’t enough, I was also gifted my choice of product from the range, from which I chose a divine candle in Lemongrass and Lavender. This scents’ purpose is to energise and invigorate with really fresh smells and so it’s perfect in my kitchen to get my morning kickstarted!

The smell fills the room, and sets me up for what i hope will be a good day ahead.

I am so thankful for being chosen to come out and try a scent experience with Timeless Candles. Liana was knowledgable and passionate, making me feel at ease and so i was able to really connect with what she was saying.

Scent experiences can be purchased on the Timeless Candles website for a very reasonable £10, which is then redeemable against any purchases made! A perfect gift for a friend, or to treat yourself to a little dose of luxury. I promise you won't regret it ;)

Love of love,

Suzy x

bottom of page